Online casino licence sources in Europe and Great Britain

Geplaatst: bijgewerkt: auteur Michael FancherMichael controle: Martijn KroeseMartijn

Loading the country lists…

Enable JavaScript to view the country lists. The authorities and source explanations remain available on this page.

EUROPEAN CASINO LICENCE SOURCES

Check casino licence sources by country

Find gambling authorities, licence holders and registered websites across the 27 EU countries and Great Britain. Open a country below to see the brands and addresses in our checked sources, with a link to the official register.

Browse the countries

28
country guides: EU27 + Great Britain
By country
expand each authority card for checked addresses
15–17 Oct 2026
source checks by country

How to read this page. A website in a gambling register is not automatically a confirmed casino site: the licence may cover an operator or a different game category. Each card states what its source supports. Check the exact address and current status in the linked authority record. An address missing here may still be licensed.

Official sources by country

Open a country card for the addresses checked, their source and the limits of the evidence. These counts describe our research set, not every licensed casino in that country.

Austria

1 source-scoped casino address

One named online concession site checked; this is not a claim that every Austrian gambling website was reviewed.

Authority: Federal Ministry of Finance

Source date: not shown · checked 2026-10-15

View 1 checked address

These are dated, exact-address findings, not a complete market count or a permanent licence guarantee. A missing address is unconfirmed here, not proof of illegality.

Checked addresses (1)

Read the scope under each address before interpreting the source.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Belgium

10 source-scoped casino addresses

A+ online-casino addresses only. Separate B+ gaming-hall addresses are outside this casino list.

Authority: Gaming Commission

Source date: 2026-10-15 · checked 2026-10-15

View 10 checked addresses

These are dated, exact-address findings, not a complete market count or a permanent licence guarantee. A missing address is unconfirmed here, not proof of illegality.

Checked addresses (10)

Read the scope under each address before interpreting the source.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Bulgaria

28 registered addresses

All 60 rows in the NRA whitelist were checked. The 28 addresses below are expressly listed for online casino games. Entries for betting, bingo and lotteries are excluded from this casino selection. The latest linked whitelist is dated 11 September 2026.

Authority: National Revenue Agency

Checked 17 October 2026 · Source updated 2026-09-11

View 28 registered addresses

The whitelist identifies the exact website, organiser and game category. It does not provide licence expiry dates. An absent company registration number is not invented.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Croatia

12 approved online casino addresses

Twelve exact websites are named alongside approved online casino games in the authority’s list.

Authority: Tax Administration

Source date: not shown · checked 2026-10-15

View 12 checked addresses

These are dated, exact-address findings, not a complete market count or a permanent licence guarantee. A missing address is unconfirmed here, not proof of illegality.

The Tax Administration names these exact websites in its list of operators approved to organise casino games online. The page does not show individual approval numbers, dates or site availability.

Checked addresses (12)

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Cyprus

Online casinos prohibited

The National Betting Authority says online casinos are prohibited. Its Class B register covers online betting; licensed resort and satellite casinos are land based.

Authority: National Betting Authority

Source date: 2025-08-08 · checked 2026-10-15

Open source notes and addresses

The Class B register is for online betting. The authority separately classifies online casinos as illegal and resort or satellite casinos as land based.

There are no Cyprus online-casino domains to list under this regulatory status.

Czechia

29 registered addresses

The Ministry of Finance workbook dated 1 October 2026 was checked across all operator rows. The internet technical-games and internet live-games columns contain 29 distinct address-and-holder pairs.

Authority: Ministry of Finance

Checked 17 October 2026 · Source updated 2026-10-01

View 29 registered addresses

Only the relevant internet-game columns are used. Sports betting and land-based permissions are not counted as online-casino permissions. The workbook does not state an expiry date for each website.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Denmark

138 operator-linked addresses; casino use per site unconfirmed

The source lists addresses under licensed operators, but casino games are not assigned to every address.

Authority: Danish Gambling Authority

Source date: 2026-08-20 · checked 2026-10-15

Open 138 operator-linked addresses

These are dated, exact-address findings, not a complete market count or a permanent licence guarantee. A missing address is unconfirmed here, not proof of illegality.

Previously checked operator-linked addresses (81)

These entries are deliberately not counted as verified casino websites.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Further operator-linked addresses (57)

The regulator lists these addresses under Onlinekasino licence holders. It does not assign casino games to each URL.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Estonia

126 registered addresses

These are all 126 unique addresses in EMTA’s Games of chance online table, checked against the full table. The source links the listed operators to the Estonian economic-activities register, MTR. It does not assign every casino game to each individual website.

Authority: Tax and Customs Board

Checked 17 October 2026 · Source updated 2026-10-01

View 126 registered addresses

One permit can list several brands or domains. The number of addresses is not the number of operators or licences. The register’s source date is 1 October 2026.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Finland

1 current monopoly casino domain

Veikkaus Oy alone may organise gambling in mainland Finland through June 2027. New competitive licences cannot take effect before 1 July 2027.

Authority: National Police Board

Source date: not shown · checked 2026-10-15

View 1 monopoly address

The regulator identifies Veikkaus’s online casino, while Veikkaus names veikkaus.fi as its casino web service. This operator-identified domain is not a regulator-issued host register or a licence under the new competitive system.

Current monopoly operator (1)

  • Loading the checked register entries…

France

No licensed online casinos under current French rules

ANJ says online casinos are not authorised in France. Its licensed-operator register covers other categories such as sports betting, horse racing and poker, so it must not be presented as a casino list.

Authority: Autorité Nationale des Jeux

Source date: not shown · checked 2026-10-15

Open source notes and addresses

These are dated, exact-address findings, not a complete market count or a permanent licence guarantee. A missing address is unconfirmed here, not proof of illegality.

ANJ states that online casinos are not authorised in France. Its official explanation distinguishes this from licensed betting and poker. No casino brands are listed here.

Germany

8 regional casino-game addresses; 98 virtual-slot addresses

The whitelist separates regional Online-Casinospiele from the nationwide Virtuelle Automatenspiele category. Read each list under its own product and geographic scope.

Authority: GGL and state gambling authorities

Source date: 2026-10-02 · checked 2026-10-15

View 8 casino-game and 98 virtual-slot addresses

These are dated, exact-address findings, not a complete market count or a permanent licence guarantee. A missing address is unconfirmed here, not proof of illegality.

Checked addresses (8)

Read the scope under each address before interpreting the source.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Virtuelle Automatenspiele: 98 distinct addresses

The GGL whitelist has 99 holder-address records in this separate, generally cross-state slots category. One address appears under two holders. These entries are not additional regional Online-Casinospiele approvals.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Greece

20 registered Type 2 addresses

The HGC register links these exact addresses to valid Type 2 licences. This category can include casino, live casino and poker. It does not identify the games offered on each website.

Authority: Hellenic Gaming Commission

Register publication date not shown · checked 17 October 2026

View 20 registered addresses

Two invalid Type 2 licence rows are excluded. The efbet.gr row has an implausible end date of 3 February 3030; we retain the valid flag but do not present that date as a reliable expiry.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Hungary

3 registered addresses

All three entries in the SZTFH online-casino table were checked. The source lists LVC Diamond as the holder, marks each entry as not suspended, and gives 31 March 2056 as the published end date.

Authority: SZTFH

Checked 17 October 2026 · Register update date not stated

View 3 registered addresses

This selection uses the online-casino table, not the separate remote-betting list. Each source permit can be opened below.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Ireland

No confirmed casino-domain list

GRAI opened applications on 9 February 2026 for remote betting, betting intermediaries and in-person betting. Its remote gaming category does not identify approved casino sites.

Authority: Gambling Regulatory Authority of Ireland

Source date: not shown · checked 2026-10-15

Open source notes and addresses

The February 2026 application opening covered betting licences. No current official casino-domain, operator and gaming-permission list was verified in this check.

No casino addresses are added. An absent address is unverified here, not proof of illegality.

Italy

52 ADM remote-gambling addresses · casino scope unconfirmed

ADM lists 52 remote-gambling concession addresses. Its table does not say which of those websites offer casino games, so these records cannot be counted as 52 online casinos.

Authority: Agenzia delle Dogane e dei Monopoli

Source date: not shown · checked 2026-10-15

Open 52 remote-gambling addresses · casino scope unconfirmed

These are dated, exact-address findings, not a complete market count or a permanent licence guarantee. A missing address is unconfirmed here, not proof of illegality.

Address linked to an operator; casino use at this site unconfirmed (4)

These entries are deliberately not counted as verified casino websites.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Further ADM remote-gambling concession addresses (48)

These 48 additional rows complete the 52-address concession table as indexed in three official ADM pages. Remote gambling includes sports and poker; casino-game scope and current site activity are not certified by this table.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Latvia

25 registered addresses

The VID organiser register and its interactive-gambling table were read together. Twenty interactive-gambling holders list 25 web addresses or specific web paths. The published names and licence numbers are retained below.

Authority: State Revenue Service

Checked 17 October 2026 · Source updated 2026-06-01

View 25 registered addresses

The interactive-gambling category covers more than one game type. A listed operator address does not establish that every casino game is offered there. The specific /lv path is retained where the source lists it.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Lithuania

7 source-scoped casino addresses

These addresses are linked to remote permissions and separately corroborated casino products; not every registered remote site has been checked.

Authority: Gambling Control Authority

Source date: 2026-10-09 · checked 2026-10-15

View 7 checked addresses

These are dated, exact-address findings, not a complete market count or a permanent licence guarantee. A missing address is unconfirmed here, not proof of illegality.

Checked addresses (7)

Read the scope under each address before interpreting the source.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Luxembourg

No confirmed casino-domain list

The Ministry of Justice describes permissions for casino establishments, sports betting and lotteries, but its page does not publish an online-casino domain register.

Authority: Ministry of Justice

Source date: 2023-12-13 · checked 2026-10-15

Open source notes and addresses

The Ministry page was last updated in December 2023. A 2022 government risk assessment said online gambling was then not permitted; it is not a current list of approved casino domains.

No casino addresses are added. Do not infer the status of a specific website from this absence.

Malta

619 registered addresses

The MGA register was checked across all 317 entries. The addresses below appear on official seals for currently licensed B2C operators with casino games approved under Type 1. The seal lists websites at operator level; it does not assign games to every address. A Maltese licence does not replace the licence required in another country.

Authority: Malta Gaming Authority

Checked 17 October 2026 · Register update date not stated

View 619 registered addresses

All 147 relevant Type-1 candidate seals were read. 7 addresses appear under more than one holder; these holders are shown together, without assuming an exclusive operator. Three source URLs include a path; those paths are retained below. Malformed URLs and records without a current B2C casino approval are excluded and documented in the research data.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Netherlands

29 registered brand addresses under online-casino licence holders

The Ksa register links these 29 brand addresses to 27 licence holders with an online-casino category. The category is recorded for the licence holder, not separately for each website. OCA’s wider list has 31 active online-gambling brands, including two that focus on sports or horse racing. GGPoker is primarily a poker brand.

Authority: Kansspelautoriteit

Source date: not shown · checked 2026-10-15

View all 29 brand addresses in the Ksa register

These are dated, exact-address findings, not a complete market count or a permanent licence guarantee. A missing address is unconfirmed here, not proof of illegality.

Brand addresses in the Ksa register (29)

These addresses and licence holders are in the Ksa register. Casino-game permission belongs to the holder and is not issued separately to each brand.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Poland

1 source-scoped casino address

The ministry explicitly names one online-casino website in the cited source.

Authority: Ministry of Finance

Source date: 2026-10-05 · checked 2026-10-15

View 1 checked address

These are dated, exact-address findings, not a complete market count or a permanent licence guarantee. A missing address is unconfirmed here, not proof of illegality.

Checked addresses (1)

Read the scope under each address before interpreting the source.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Portugal

18 listed casino addresses · 1 suspended

The SRIJ register links 18 addresses to casino-game licences without a casino-activity suspension notice. Moosh is listed separately as temporarily suspended; it is not counted among the 18.

Authority: SRIJ

Source date: 2026-09-14 · checked 2026-10-15

View 18 listed addresses · 1 suspended record

These are dated, exact-address findings, not a complete market count or a permanent licence guarantee. A missing address is unconfirmed here, not proof of illegality.

Checked addresses (18)

Read the scope under each address before interpreting the source.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Temporarily suspended casino activity (1)

The SRIJ lists a casino-game licence for this operator but also states that its casino and sports activities are temporarily suspended at the operator’s request. Do not treat this as an active casino.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Romania

86 addresses under Class-I operators

ONJN lists these addresses under 26 Class-I operators whose requested online-game categories include Cazinou. This is an operator-level record, not confirmation of the games on every website.

Authority: ONJN

Register publication date not shown · checked 17 October 2026

View 86 registered addresses

Seven addresses under two operators have expired listed licence periods and are excluded here. One malformed address in the authority table is also excluded. The table labels its game-category column as requested online-game type.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Slovakia

21 listed addresses with checked operator licences

The website list dated 1 January 2026 names these addresses. Their operators also appear in the internet-casino licence list dated 1 October 2026. The newer list does not repeat the website addresses.

Authority: ÚRHH

Website list: 1 January 2026 · licence list: 1 October 2026 · checked 17 October 2026

View 21 registered addresses

The Eurogold operator entry was renewed through 26 November 2030. That is a holder-level renewal; the newer source does not independently renew the historical web-address listing.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Slovenia

3 source-scoped casino addresses

The 2026 ministry PDF names three online-casino sites, but individual current end dates are not printed.

Authority: Ministry of Finance

Source date: 2026-08-11 · checked 2026-10-15

View 3 checked addresses

These are dated, exact-address findings, not a complete market count or a permanent licence guarantee. A missing address is unconfirmed here, not proof of illegality.

Checked addresses (3)

Read the scope under each address before interpreting the source.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Spain

119 registered addresses

All 78 operator records across the eight DGOJ register pages were checked. Sixty operators list slot or casino table-game licences; their published domain fields contain the 119 distinct hosts shown below. DGOJ lists each operator’s domains together, without assigning a game category to each domain.

Authority: Dirección General de Ordenación del Juego

Checked 17 October 2026 · Register update date not stated

View 119 registered addresses

Operators without a currently listed slot or casino table-game category are excluded from this selection. Website names and sports or poker subdomains are not treated as separate casino licences.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Sweden

180 registered addresses

All 181 entries under Spelinspektionen’s Commercial online filter were checked. The list contains 180 web addresses, including 40 specific paths, and one app entry. The app is excluded below. Each address is shown with the holder and licence period from its official register page. Commercial online also covers poker and bingo; it does not mean every website offers all casino games.

Authority: Spelinspektionen

Checked 17 October 2026 · Register update date not stated

View 180 registered addresses

Specific paths are preserved: an address ending in /se or /sv does not prove that every part of that domain has the same licence scope. An empty end date means the register did not display an end date.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Great Britain

824 addresses linked to Remote Casino licence holders

The UKGC register links these exact addresses to operators with an active Remote Casino licence. Operators report their domains; the register does not assign a gambling activity to each individual domain. Coverage is Great Britain, excluding Northern Ireland.

Authority: UK Gambling Commission

Register updated 16 October 2026 · checked 16 October 2026

View 824 registered addresses

All 824 distinct hosts from the checked register join are shown below. “Active” and “White Label” are the domain statuses reported in that register; they are not separate casino licences.

  • Loading the checked register entries…

Each country card explains what was checked and links to the authority record. A brand logo helps identify a website; it does not confirm a licence.

What the registers do and do not show

Online betting, poker, lotteries and casino games can be separate permission categories. Germany’s online-casino rules can also depend on the federal state and an exact web path. France and Cyprus cannot be treated as ordinary online-casino licence markets from the betting records cited here. Finland’s cited market reform does not yet create a current commercial casino-site list. Great Britain’s register is outside Northern Ireland and does not show casino activity separately for every listed domain.

We update a country after checking its official record again. A self-hosted checker is a dated copy and needs a new package when its source changes. For an individual decision, check the exact address, game category and current status with the linked authority.

Source checks: 15–17 October 2026; individual source dates are shown per country. Coverage: EU27 and Great Britain. The addresses shown are a checked research set, not a complete list of all legal casino websites in Europe.

Compiled by OnlineCasino.Amsterdam. Please cite this page when reusing its information.